Syllabus For MBA Entrance Exams: CAT, MAT, XAT And CMAT 2023

By Ishika Satwika Singh

1st May, 2023

MBA is one of the most promising management degrees offered by various B-Schools across the country. There are 8 main national-level MBA entrance exams in India. These are CAT, CMAT, MAT, GMAT, NMAT, XAT, SNAP, and ATMA.


“The syllabus for CAT, MAT, XAT and CMAT 2023 are”

CAT exam is a Computer Based Test held for a duration of 2 hours. The exam consists of three sections - QA, DILR and VARC. CAT paper will have both MCQs and Short Answer Questions.

CAT  Syllabus 2023

MAT Syllabus 2023

MAT 2023 syllabus contains 5 sections and they are Language Comprehension, Intelligence & Critical Reasoning, Mathematical skills; Data Analysis and Sufficiency; Indian and Global Environment is given below.

XAT syllabus is divided into 5 sections including Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension, Decision Making, Quantitative Aptitude, General Awareness and Essay Writing Test. It will have 100 MCQ questions and 1 essay.

XAT Syllabus 2023

CMAT Syllabus 2023

CMAT Syllabus consists of five subjects – Quantitative Techniques & Data Interpretation, Logical Reasoning, Language Comprehension, General Awareness and Innovation & Entrepreneurship.

All MBA entrance exams are not the same. Some MBA exams help you get admission into colleges at the national level, some at the state level, and some are conducted for MBA admissions by select institutes.